Only adults are admitted. Nobody younger than 18 can hire or listen to Psykhomantus in the club or your speakers with this rating. The DJ under this category do not have limitation on the bad language that is used. Hard Beats are generally allowed, and strong Scratchin/Beat Juggling along with Body Tricks activity is also allowed. Scenes of strong real sex may be permitted if justified by a fly groupie.

Sunday, 24 January 2010

Next In February...

Silhouette Brown

To many, the imminent release of Silhouette Brown's new album,Two, will mean absolutely nothing. However, to those who bought Silhouette Brown's début album five years ago, this is a huge deal. It was a cult hit that spawned such broken beat classics asWhose In Charge and Spread That. Silhouette Brown is Dennis "Dego" McFarlane (one half of4hero), Kaidi Tatham (half of 2000 Black) and Bêmbè Sêguè, long-time Mark de Clive-Lowecollaborator.

From that line-up you can guess the sound of Two. Guest appearances include singer Lady Alma (of Hold It Down fame) and rapper Sadat X from Brand Nubian. Two is scheduled for release in February, 2010


  1. Bitter Pills & Butterflies
  2. Casualties Of Honey
  3. Constant Questions
  4. Fools Gold
  5. Get With It feat. Sadat X
  6. Hear Them Often Say
  7. Interlude
  8. Leave A Note
  9. Strawberries In Vinegar
  10. We Used To Run Steady
I'm new Here

Gill Scott Heron's forthcoming album "I'm New Here" is out on February 8th UK / 9th US.
The new single "Me And The Devil" is out February 22nd.

“I’m New Here” sees Scott-Heron reflecting on his life with his trademark vocal power and insight, sharing his visions among Russell’s flickering, electronic soundscapes.

Video:Me And The Devil

Track Listing
1. On Coming From A Broken Home (Pt. 1)
2. Me And The Devil
3. I’m New Here
4. Your Soul And Mine
5. Parents (Interlude)
6. I’ll Take Care Of You
7. Being Blessed (interlude)
8. Where Did The Night Go
9. I Was Guided (Interlude)
10. New York Is Killing Me
11. Certain Things (Interlude)
12. Running
13. The Crutch
14. I’ve Been Me (Interlude)
15. On Coming From A Broken Home (Pt. 2)

Deluxe LP Bonus Track Listing
Side C:
1. Piano Player (Intro)
2. Home Is Where The Hatred Is*
3. Winter In America*

Side D:
1. Jazz (Interlude)
2. Is That Jazz*
3. A Place To Go (Interlude)
4. My Cloud (Unreleased exclusive track)

Sade, the "quiet storm" R&B group featuring vocalist Sade Adu, has completed its long-awaited sixth studio album. "Soldier of Love," the band's first collection of new material since 2000's "Lover's Rock" will be released Feb. 8, 2010 worldwide on Epic

"Solder Of Love" Track List
1. The Moon And The Sky
2. Soldier Of Love
3. Morning Bird.
4. Babyundefined Father
5. Long Hard Road
6. Be That Easy
7. Bring Me Home
8. In Another Time
9. Skin
10. The Safest Place

JAY ELECTRONICA + support & Hosted by Benji B
Wednesday 17th February & Thursday 18th February 2010
Jazz Cafe, London
Doors 7pm

Tickets £20 adv

Mean Fiddler & The Outfit Agency presents


+ support

Hosted by BENJI B

Jay Electronica is a rapper and producer known for his use of percussionless film soundtracks as a background for his abstract lyrical style, and his associations with J-Dilla, Just Blaze and Nas. He produced the first track, "Queens Get the Money", on the 2008 Nas album Untitled. The unconventional nature of much of his music, and the lack of conventional release methods for that music, have since 2007 made him the object of much attention. His track 'Exhibit C' has taken the US airwaves by storm, becoming No1 on US Itunes off his twitter push alone!!. The biggest song in 2010 thus far in its genre and is hailed as the man who has brought hip-hop back.

2010 promises to be a very big year for Jay Electronica.




Saturday, February 20, at Canvas, Leicester 10:00pm - 6am

Benji B has established himself as one of the major players in the world's underground progressive music scene. Equally revered for his radio show DEVIATION on BBC 1XTRA and his role as a premier international deejay, Benji B is an unbound force whose signature style seamlessly connects the most cutting edge tunes from a diverse range of genres by their collective, soulful essence. Over the years Deviation has become absolutely essential listening for fans of deep underground music both in the UK, and via the Internet, across the globe.

When asked to describe his DJ'ing style, Benji B refuses to be pigeonholed, but is clear about what he wants to achieve: "I guess you could say it ranges between 85 and 140 bpm!

Support comes from...





Fans of real hip hop, dubstep, house, disco ect all with a soulful twist should not miss this night!!

Admission – Free before 10pm. £5 before 1am, More After, £4 NUS All Night

Info / Guest list – / 0116 2622922

No comments:

Post a Comment